Friday, October 9, 2009

Andrew Lloyd Webber is 2009 Theatre Hall of Fame Inductee

The 2009 inductees for the Theatre Hall of Fame were announced today and include award-winning composer Andrew Lloyd Webber, fellow composer Stephen Schwartz, actors Jim Dale, Jon McMartin and Lynn Redgrave and the late playwright and actor Charles Ludlum. This year's class will be honored at the 39th annual Theatre Hall of Fame ceremony on January 25, 2010. Click here to read the full story on

And more news for Andrew Lloyd Webber fans - a spectacular stage show of his biggest and most memorable hits from musicals such as The Phantom of the Opera, Whistle Down the Wind, Starlight Express, Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, Cats, Jesus Christ Superstar, Sunset Boulevard and Evita is coming to the Center February 15 - 21, 2010. The Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber has been personally devised by the composer and will feature an onstage symphony and a cast of Broadway headliners.

No comments: